Idaho Falls Men’s Golf Association

2019 Hall of Fame Requirements

2019 Hall of Fame FORM

The Idaho Falls Men’s Golf Association is comprised of approximately 500 men. The abilities of the membership range from handicaps from scratch to over 40. The association hosts five golf tournaments each year, scheduled at each of the three public courses. The tournaments include one stroke play club championship, one match play club championship, two opening fun type events, and one closing event. The association also hosts a spring banquet and meeting. Finally the Men’s Association is the authorized association for USGA Handicaps for men. Membership in this association includes an official USGA handicap. Interested individuals should contact any of the local golf pro shops.


2018 Men’s Association Board Members and Contact Information:

Doug McCarty, President     Contact:

Dave Purcell      Contact:

Mike Dimick      Contact:

Kory Davis      Contact:

Greg Stoddard       Contact:

Chris Olsen

Tournament Results for Men’s Association

Sponsorship Form for Men’s Association

Click here for Requirements for nomination to the Hall of Fame Men


The Idaho Falls Men’s Golf Association maintains a HALL OF FAME.   Individuals get nominated by the membership and elected into the Hall of Fame by a vote at the annual meeting.

Members of the Hall of Fame are listed below along with their year of election.

Joe Marmo 1998

Mike Ceriello 1998

Les Stephan 1998

Chuck Deming 1998

Dean Daugherty 1998

Erv Southwick 1998

Julie Southwick 1998

Norm Jorgenson 1998

Mel Erickson 2008

Ben Allen 2009

Russ Freeman 2011

Dr. Lenzi 2011

George Orullian, PGA 2011

Joe L. Higham 2013

Rich Daines 2013

Tim Reinke, PGA 2014

John Graham, PGA 2015

Tom Hersh 2017

Ric Carosone 2017

Sand Creek Frame Blue Lake
Pinecrest Frame Golfer
Sage Lakes Frame Bridge