eclub
directions
teetimes

Contact Us

Pinecrest Golf Course

701 East Elva Street
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401
(208) 612-8485

Our Staff
Tim Reinke

PGA Head Professional
treinke@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8485

Sean Thomsen

PGA Assistant Professional
(208) 612-8485

Mark Spraktes

GCSAA Course Superintendent
mspraktes@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8486

Don Frongner

Idaho GCSA, Assistant Superintendent
(208) 612-8486

Sand Creek Golf Course

5200 South 25 East
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83404
(208) 612-8115

Our Staff
John Graham

PGA Head Professional
jgraham@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8115

Kevin Kavran

PGA Apprentice Professional

kkavran@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8115

Tim Lohse

GCSAA Course Superintendent
tlohse@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8366

Kelly Merrell

Idaho GCSA Assistant Superintendent
(208) 612-8366

Sage Lakes Golf Course

100 East 65th North
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401
(208) 612-8535

Our staff
Gaylen Denning

PGA Head Professional
gdenning@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8535

Tyson Bowen

PGA Apprentice Professional

tbowen@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8535

Ryan McQuary

PGA Apprentice Professional
(208) 612-8535

Jimmy Landon

GCSAA Course Superintendent

jlandon@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8501

Rob Howarter

Peaks & Prairies GCSA Assistant Superintendent
(208) 612-8501

Owned and Operated by the City of Idaho Falls

PO Box 50220
520 Memorial Drive
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83405

Greg Weitzel

Director of Parks and Recreation
gweitzel@idahofallsidaho.gov
(208) 612-8482

Hours of Operation – All facilities

Golf Courses

Sunup to 1/2 hour after sunset

Golf Shops

Sunup to Sundown during Season,
Off Season-Call (208) 612-8485 for hours.

Cafe’s

Open Daily morning-evening (weather permitting).  Hours fluctuate during season and are posted at Clubhouse.

Cafe Phone Numbers:

Pinecrest 612-2005  |  Sand Creek 524-8302  |  Sage Lakes 535-0414

Golf Advisory Board

The Golf Advisory Board is an advisory board that makes recommendations to the Mayor and Council concerning the operation, maintenance and conduct of the City golf courses. It also studies existing City golf facilities and makes recommendations concerning the advisability and feasibility of acquiring additional golf courses or facilities or of expanding or renovating existing facilities. The Golf Advisory Board for the City of Idaho Falls is composed of twelve (12) voting members and the Parks and Recreation Director, Golf Professionals, and Golf Superintendents, who are non-voting members. The voting board members are appointed by the Mayor with confirmation by the City Council.